Blessing or Curse — Can You Tell Me Which One?

Sara M
2 min readJan 4, 2024
Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

It’s always been there

But so far out of reach

For many it’s an easy distance to touch

But not for me

I think about all the possibilities

But it just wasn’t meant to be

I can’t decide on whether to celebrate

or to cry myself to sleep

It’s so simple

Yet my mind has complicated it

To many, it may seem trivial

But for me, it's such a big deal

Each time I get closer to it

It seems to get farther away from me

It’s so unfair

So I ask you

Is it a blessing or a curse?

Each time my heart yearns for it

It only seems to move away from me

Should I be happy that I got saved

Or sad that it has remained incomplete?

Why does it always end up leaving me?

With even a million different possibilities

It hasn’t fallen together

And has left disappointment incalculable

--

--

Sara M

Digital Marketer|Blogger|Freelance Writer #Mindfulness #Self-Improvement #Mentalhealth #MarTech #Entrepreneurship #DigitalMarketing #Technology #SaaS #AI